How much social media is a part of daily life in Thailand

Hello. I am Kavalin, and a new correspondent from Thailand.

To show the importance of social media in Thailand, please pick up my experience.

10 years ago when I studied my master degree in Tokyo, Japan, I used to go to the university by JR-Yamanote train.

One day on the way back home, I saw the Japanese girl used her fingers clicking on her smart phone. This made me curious about what is going on and how come attracts this girl so much. That was a social media, which was not so popular in Thailand at that time.

 

In 2015, the above moment reminds me about my first meeting social media. Cannot believed that social media has become one part of our life here in Thailand. First thing that we do when we just wake up, we soon open social media to connect to people and their news. Last thing before going to bed, we say goodnight to many of our lovely friends via social media. How amazing of this powerful little machine!!! Facebook, LINE, and youtube, are social media that become famous in Thailand. We use not only on the purpose to update our news but also to use them as commercial. Nowadays many Thai girls love shopping their new dresses mainly from Facebook whose individual favourable algorism is so precise. Meanwhile we buy the movie tickets from choosing interesting movie via LINE. Youtube is also hit social media that we can share and receive news from all over the world. Hence we, Thai, use social media in accordance with our daily life demand. I will show you detailed examples separately from now on through my articles.

 

Could you imagine what would happen if this kind of social media disappear? How can we live without it? I am excited to continue keep watching how our 33rd part of body will moving on.

Leave a Reply

